Back to Top

Axis Dance Company. http://www.axisdance.org

Cochlear War. The battle between deaf pro-implant and Deaf community advocates. http://www.cochlearwar.com/

Donohue, Brian. Pulitzer Prize-winning author Junot Diaz tells students his story. The Star-Ledger. October 21, 2009 at 3:59 PM, updated August 11, 2014 at 10:02 PM. http://www.nj.com/ledgerlive/index.ssf/2009/10/junot_diazs_new_jersey.html

Josephs, S. (July 3, 2011). Axis Dance Company revels in its abilities. Los Angeles Times. http://articles.latimes.com/2011/jul/03/entertainment/la-ca-disabled-dancing-20110703

Moore, Leroy. https://leroymoore.wordpress.com/about/

O’Connell, Michael. blog. https://oconnellmd.wordpress.com/

Passmore, L. 25 years later, and no one puts AXIS Dance Company in a corner! Abilities Expo. Downloaded from http://www.abilitiesexpo.com

Schwartz, Stephen (2003). Wicked: The musical.

Shattuck, R. Helen Keller: Brief life of a woman who found her own way. Harvard Magazine, July-August 2004. http://harvardmagazine.com/2004/07/helen-keller.html

Sins Invalid. http://www.sinsinvalid.org

Wade, Cheryl Marie. Disability Culture Rap. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j75aRfLsH2Y

Wade, Cheryl. 2003. Interview by E. Ehrlich. Disability Rights and Independent Living Movement Oral History Series. The Regional Oral History Office, The Bancroft Library, University of California, Berkeley. http://bancroft.berkeley.edu/collections/drilm/collection/collection.html

Wry Crips: Writers’ Theater for Disabled Women. http://wrycrips.blogspot.com/

Young, S. We’re not here for your inspiration. Ramp Up. July 2, 2012. http://www.abc.net.au/rampup/articles/2012/07/02/3537035.htm